Career & Techincal

Career and Technical

Sandie Ford
CTE Coordinator
 line spacer
Ag, Science, Food, and Natural Resources

Craig Lenard

  • Agriculture Mechanics & Metal Technologies
  • Advanced Welding
  • Practicum in Manufacturing

CTE Dept. Chair

craig.lenard@boerne-isd.net

line break

Jaron Trout

  • Principles of Argiculture, Food and Natural Resources
  • Equine Science
  • Livestock Production
  • Small Animal Management
  • Wildlife, Fisheries, and Ecology Management
  • Veterinary Medical Applications
  • Advanced Animal Science
2_Arch
Welton Pickering
  • Principles of Manufacturing
  • Principles of Architecture and Construction
  • Architectural Design
  • Advanced Architectural Design
  • Construction Management
  • Advanced Construction Management
3_AAVTC
Jeff Vogel
  • Principles of AAVTC
  • Animation
  • Graphic Design & Illustration
  • Advanced Animation
  • Advanced Graphic Design & Illustration

jeff.vogel@boerne-isd.net

BISD ANIMATIONS ON VIMEO

CLASS WEBSITE

 line spacer

Jennifer Breuer

  • Principles of AAVTC
  • Principles of Business, Marketing, and Finance
  • Money Matters
  • Web Communication
  • Web Design
  • Professional Communication

jennifer.breuer@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Marty Nash

  • Principles of AAVTC
  • Game Programming and Design
  • Video Production

martin.nash@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Cathy Merrill

  • Principles of Human Services
  • Child Development
  • Fashion Design
  • Advanced Fashion Design
  • Practicum in Fashion Design

cathy.merrill@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

4_Educ

Cathy Merrill

  • Principles of Human Services
  • Child Development
  • Fashion Design
  • Advanced Fashion Design
  • Practicum in Fashion Design

cathy.merrill@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer
5_Buss
Hunter Granstaff
  • Principles of Business, Marketing, and Finance
  • Accounting
  • AP Macro
  • Geometry

hunter.granstaff@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Jennifer Breuer

  • Principles of AAVtC
  • Principles of Business, Marketing, and Finance
  • Money Matters
  • Web Communication
  • Web Design
  • Professional Communication

jennifer.breuer@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

6_Health
Martin Codino
  • Principles of Health Science
  • Anatomy and Physiology

martin.codino@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Vicki Parker

  • Principles of Health Science
  • Medical Terminology
  • Health Science
  • Practicum in Health Science

vicki.parker@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

7_Hosp_Tour
Teresa Chamberlain
  • Restaurant Management
  • Culinary Arts
  • Advanced Culinary Arts

teresa.chamberlain@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Amy Hogan

  • Principles of Hospitality and Tourism
  • Food Science

amy.hogan@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Shannon Williams

  • Principles of Hospitality and Tourism
  • Interpersonal Studies
  • Lifetime Nutrition and Wellness

shannon.williams@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

8_HumanServ

Cathy Merrill

  • Principles of Human Services
  • Child Development
  • Fashion Design
  • Advanced Fashion Design
  • Practicum in Fashion Design

cathy.merrill@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Shannon Williams

  • Principles of Hospitality and Tourism
  • Interpersonal Studies
  • Lifetime Nutrition and Wellness

shannon.williams@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

9 Mfg

Craig Lenard

  • Agriculture Mechanics & Metal Technologies
  • Advanced Welding
  • Practicum in Manufacturing

CTE Dept. Chair

craig.lenard@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Welton Pickering
  • Principles of Manufacturing
  • Principles of Architecture and Construction
  • Architectural Design
  • Advanced Architectural Design
  • Construction Management
  • Advanced Construction Management
10 Transp
Allen Dunne
  • Principles of Transportation, Distribution & Logistics
  • Automotive Technology
  • Advanced Automotive Technology

allen.dunne@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Chris Liberty

  • Principles of Transportation, Distribution & Logistics
  • Automotive Technology

chris.liberty@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

12 STEM
Mack Williams
Technology Applications
Computer Science
  • Robotics
  • Mobile App Development
  • Mobile App Design
  • Computer Science
  • Pre AP Computer Science

mack.williams@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer

Cheryl Berude

  • Principles of Engineering

cheryl.berude@boerne-isd.net

 line spacer


Agriculture Science
Family and Consumer Science
Health Science Technology Education
Technology Applications
Trade & Industrial Education

Click here for 2016 - 2017 Coherent Sequence of Courses

Career and Technical Education (CTE) instruction aims at developing foundational skills, core workplace competencies, and specific skill competencies in various occupational areas. Internships, practicums, cooperative education, school-based dual enrollment programs, and apprenticeships are a few venues that deliver career and technical education by providing meaningful opportunities for learners to apply their academic and technical skills.

PUBLIC NOTIFICATION

OF

NONDISCRIMINATION IN CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION PROGRAMS

It is the policy of BOERNE ISD not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex or handicap in its vocational programs, services or activities as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended; Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972; and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.

Es norma del distrito de BOERNE ISD no discriminar por motivos de raza, color, origen nacional, sexo o impedimento, en sus programas, servicios o actividades vocacionales, tal como lo requieren el Título VI de la Ley de Deprechos Civiles de 1964, según enmienda; el Título IX de las Emmiendas en la Educación, de 1972, y la Sección 504 de la Ley de Rehabilitación de 1973, según enmienda.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.